Gunnison Fire Department

Fire Chief:

Jed Hansen

Fire Station:

Emergency: 911

     Gunnison Valley's Fire Department consists of 21 volunteer fire fighters from the Gunnison Valley. The Gunnison Valley Fire Station is located at 40 East 200 North in Gunnison.

Absolutely No Burning June 1 -November 1

If you need to burn during this season,
please call Sanpete County Dispatch at 435-835-2345.

click here for open burning info

                               2021 Roster
Chief:  Jed Hansen
Assist Chief/Financial Officer:  Zack Jensen
Capt:  Brian Sorensen
Capt:  Jay Bartholomew
Secretary:  Aaron McClaskey
Information Specialist:  Joey Crane
Training Coordinator: Steve Saulter

Jed Hansen
Brian Sorensen
Cody Ludvigson
Garren Lund
Mike Lapierre
Aaron McClaskey
Jay Bartholomew
Zach Jensen
Kelbey Nay
Rohn Peterson
Keven Seely
Austin Larsen
Willy Chavez
Tyler Larrow
Joey Crane
Steven Saulter
Stockton Hansen
William Park
Gunnison City thanks each member for their dedication and service to our Valley!

2017 Firemen's Challenge
Sanpete County Fair
Gunnison Valley Fire Department

Thanks Chief Maynard Jacobson for your 26 years of service to the
Gunnison Valley Fire Dept.
and 12 years as Chief!

Please install Flash® and turn on Javascript.